FAQ

Silk / Fabrics


Yes, the dye is also Oeko-Tex certified. It is mandatory. The whole fabric must be certified in order to claim this label. Your Benu White silk pillowcase is certified free of more than 300 substances known to be harmful. Also, for your information, the silk is woven and dyed in France.

In theory yes, and on any woven support for that matter. However the Benu Blanc fabric is specific because it is composed of silk fibers. This provides the perfect support for the care mists to be ideally positioned in the weave of the fabric and gradually release the natural aromas.

One way to evaluate the quality of silk is to consider its weight per square meter (m2). This weight depends on the thickness of the threads that compose it and the density of the weave. The Mommé is a Japanese unit of measurement often used for silk: 1 MM = 4.3056 gr/m2. Above 18 or 19 Mommé, the silk fabric is considered strong and of good quality. Benu White silk has a weight of 110 gr/m2 = 25,40 Mommé, which is higher than all the available silk pillowcases. You will get a resistant fabric with a real cotton touch.

Yes, you can wash your Benu White silk pillowcase in the washing machine at 30°c, but with a delicate program and a spinning speed lower than 400 rpm. Avoid strong detergents, fabric softener, and especially bleaching detergents as indicated on the label. This would make your silk rough. Be careful with the drying too: no radiator or dryer or direct sunlight. The ideal is still hand washing with a natural drying, but if you don't have time (like many of us ;-) ), a delicate washing at 30°c will be fine !

There are special silk detergents, ideal for the maintenance of your Benu Blanc silk pillowcase. However, you can of course wash it with your usual detergent, if it does not contain bleaching substances. You can also simply use a soft detergent for delicate textiles, also called shampoo, that is to say free of enzymes that attack natural fibers (wool, silk, etc.). The use of softeners is to be avoided because they will tend to grease the fabric.

According to tests, with a 30°c wash, no. You can wash your Benu Blanc silk pillowcase with the rest of the family laundry without any risk of color transfer. However, be careful, your other linens may rub off on the silk. Don't hesitate to use anti-fading wipes if you mix all the colors in the machine, especially to keep your white bright.

Like most natural fabrics, yes there is a slight shrinkage at first wash. This shrinkage is about 6% in width. We have taken this into account when cutting and making the fabric. Afterwards, your fabric will not move if you wash it at 30°c.

Yes: rub the stain with dry white soap (like Marseille soap) before washing. Rub well, that's what makes the stain go away. Don't be afraid, your fabric is very resistant. Then put your silk pillowcase in the washing machine as usual. We also used stain removers without rubbing, but the result was not perfect in our tests. It seems that the age-old act of scrubbing laundry still has a purpose in our modern lives!

We offer two standard European sizes: square 65cm x 65cm and rectangular 50cm x 70cm. Normally any pillow should fit in one of these two sizes, unless you have a very (very!) special size made.

Yes, absolutely. Silk is excellent for all skin types in general and for problem skin in particular. Its properties make it their best ally. Silk is highly recommended by dermatologists because it perfectly respects the skin's balance.

Yes, you can. However, since silk is hydrophobic, you may find your hair still wet when you wake up.

Hair care mists


This product cannot be described as allergenic. There are essential oils inside, in concentrations below the usual thresholds of triggering allergies for people sensitive to certain essential oils, and more particularly to limonene and linalool that some of them contain. The natural microencapsulation allows to use very low doses of essential oils but to benefit fully from their properties and to have their delicate perfume in prolonged diffusion.

Yes, you can even use the care mists on any other woven support. However, the Benu White silk has been specifically developed to offer the best possible conditions for the progressive diffusion of the natural aromas.

Use the care mists every night. Before going to bed, mist a cloud on your Benu Blanc silk pillowcase. You'll repeat this simple process daily and regularly, though you'll notice the effects on your skin and hair the first time you wake up.

Yes, if you like the scent and the relaxing and soothing properties of the natural fragrances of the care mists, you can mist this fragrance on your clothes. The microencapsulation technology owned by Benu Blanc works on all types of textile supports.

No. The alcohol they contain will evaporate within a few minutes of misting, for a guaranteed no greasy or wet effect. Some essential oils have been selected for their purifying and lipolytic actions. Combined with the softness of silk, which considerably reduces friction and therefore skin aggression, the care mists will even help regulate sebum secretion.

Yes, you can use a different fragrance each night.

Payments


Benu Blanc online store allows you to pay your purchases by credit card, Mastercard, Visa and American Express. Of course we accept Paypal payments and payment in 3 times via the provider Alma.

Yes: choose your products, validate your cart. You will then simply have to select the Alma - Pay in 3 times section in the payment step, then click on "Validate the payment". You will then be redirected to the form of our provider Alma, which will allow you to finalize your purchase in a secure way.
English
France (EUR €)

Soie / Tissus


Oui, la teinture est également certifiée Oeko-Tex. C’est obligatoire. L’ensemble du tissu doit être certifié afin de pouvoir revendiquer ce label. Votre taie d'oreiller en soie Benu Blanc est certifiée exempte de plus de 300 substances réputées nocives. Aussi, pour votre information, la soie est tissée et teintée en France.

En théorie oui, et sur n’importe quel support tissé d’ailleurs. Cependant le tissu Benu Blanc est spécifique car il est composé de fibres de soie. Cela permet d’offrir le support parfait pour que les brumes de soin se positionnent de façon idéale dans l’armure du tissu et libèrent progressivement les arômes naturels.

Une des façons d’évaluer la qualité de la soie est de prendre en compte son grammage, soit le poids au mètre carré (m2). Ce poids dépend de l’épaisseur des fils qui la composent et de la densité du tissage. Le Mommé est une unité de mesure japonaise souvent employée pour la soie : 1 MM = 4,3056 gr/m2. Au-delà de 18 ou 19 Mommé, le tissu de soie est considéré comme résistant et de qualité. La soie Benu Blanc a un grammage de 110 gr/m2 = 25,40 Mommé, ce qui est supérieur à toute l’offre disponible actuellement en taies d’oreiller en soie. Vous obtiendrez ainsi un tissu résistant avec un véritable toucher coton.

Oui, vous pouvez tout à fait laver votre taie d’oreiller en soie Benu Blanc en machine à 30°c, avec votre linge habituel. Nous avons testé et restesté pour vous sa résistance en machine. Plus vous la laverez, plus votre taie d'oreiller en soie Benu Blanc deviendra douce. Par contre, évitez toute lessive forte, l'adoucissant, et surtout les lessives blanchissantes comme cela est signalé sur l'étiquette. Cela rendrait votre soie rêche.  

Il existe des lessives spéciales soies, idéales pour l’entretien de votre taie d'oreiller en soie Benu Blanc. Pour autant, vous pouvez évidemment la laver avec votre lessive habituelle, si elle ne contient pas de substances blanchissantes. Vous pouvez également utiliser simplement un shampoing doux. L’utilisation d’adoucissants est à proscrire car ils vont avoir tendance à graisser le tissu.

D’après les tests, avec un lavage à 30°c, non. Vous pouvez laver votre taie d'oreiller en soie Benu Blanc avec le reste du linge familial sans aucun risque de transfert de couleurs. Par contre, attention, vos autres linges peuvent déteindre sur la soie. N’hésitez pas à utiliser des lingettes anti-décoloration si vous mélangez toutes les couleurs en machine, surtout pour bien garder votre blanc éclatant.

Comme la plupart des tissus naturels, oui il y a un léger retrait au premier lavage. Ce retrait est de 6% environ en largeur. Nous l’avons pris en compte dans la découpe et la confection. Ensuite, votre tissu ne bougera plus si vous le lavez à 30°c.

Oui : frottez la tâche avec du savon sec blanc (type savon de Marseille) avant le lavage. Frottez bien, c’est ce qui fait partir la tâche. N’ayez pas peur, votre tissu est bien résistant. Passez ensuite votre taie d'oreiller en soie en machine comme d’habitude. Nous avons aussi utilisé des détachants sans frotter, mais le résultat n’était pas impeccable dans nos essais. Il semblerait que le geste de frotter le linge, vieux comme le monde, ait encore une utilité dans nos vies modernes !

Nous avons dans un premier temps privilégié les formats carrés, standard 65 x 65 cm. Ce sont les plus courants. Mais aujourd'hui les taies rectangulaires sont disponibles, tout d'abord en blanc, c'est ici pour le rituel solo Blanc des Nuages taie rectangulaire !

Oui, absolument. La soie est excellente pour tous les types de peaux en général et pour les peaux à problèmes en particulier. Ses propriétés en font d’ailleurs leur meilleur allié. La soie est vivement recommandée par les dermatologues car elle respecte parfaitement l’équilibre cutané.

Oui, vous pouvez. Mais, la soie étant hydrophobe, vous risquez de les retrouver encore humide au réveil.

Brumes de soins


On ne peut pas qualifier ce produit d’allergène. Il y a des huiles essentielles à l’intérieur, en concentration en dessous des seuils habituels de déclenchement d’allergies pour les personnes sensibles à certaines huiles essentielles, et plus particulièrement au limonène et linalol que certaines d’entre elles contiennent. La microencapsulation naturelle permet d’utiliser de très faibles doses d’huiles essentielles mais de bénéficier pleinement de leurs propriétés et d’avoir leur délicat parfum en diffusion prolongée.

Oui, vous pouvez même utiliser les brumes de soins sur tout autre support tissé. Toutefois, la soie Benu Blanc a été spécifiquement développée pour offrir les meilleures conditions possibles pour la diffusion progressive des arômes naturels.

Utilisez les brumes de soins tous les soirs. Avant de vous coucher, brumisez un nuage sur votre taie d'oreiller en soie Benu Blanc. Vous répèterez cette opération simple quotidiennement et régulièrement, même si vous constaterez les effets sur votre peau et vos cheveux dès le premier réveil.

Oui, si vous appréciez l’odeur et les propriétés relaxantes et apaisantes des parfums naturels des brumes de soins, vous pouvez brumiser ce parfum sur vos vêtements. La technologie de microencapsulation détenue par Benu Blanc fonctionne sur tous types de supports textiles.

Non. L’alcool qu’elles contiennent va s’évaporer dans les quelques minutes qui suivent leur brumisation, pour une garantie sans effet gras ni effet mouillé. Certaines huiles essentielles ont été sélectionnées pour leurs actions purifiantes et lipolytiques. Associées à la douceur de la soie qui réduit considérablement les frottements, donc les agressions cutanées, les brumes de soins vont même contribuer à réguler la sécrétion du sébum

Oui, vous pouvez utiliser un parfum différent chaque soir.