Who are we?

The story of the creation of Benu Blanc

Benu Blanc is above all a human adventure, a story of connection and conviction.
First of all, the meeting of the founders, the meeting of two different paths, one more scientific, the other centered on the human, the respect, the betterment and yet, the same passion, the same desire: to propose a new cosmetic, soft, respectful and of course effective.
Then, the encounter with a fascinating natural material, with incredible powers for the skin and its beauty: silk. The richness of its properties appears limitless, and its cosmetic benefits offer delightful perspectives.
It took the spark of Dr. Gérard Redziniak. His incessant curiosity, his boundless taste for knowledge, his unique ability to make science accessible have given life to Benu Blanc.
Today, Benu Blanc is a resolutely different brand, which unites silk in cosmetics and textiles to regenerate the skin intensely, deeply, sustainably; and all this, while sleeping.

The co-founders

Valérie Sabatier Vallejo, PhD

Valérie is a biochemist by training: she has a valuable scientific sensitivity for the field of cosmetics. After graduating from a Grande Ecole of Management, she joined a biotech start-up and obtained a PhD in business strategy.

After a first academic career as a teacher-researcher in the world of Grandes Ecoles, she chooses to co-found Benu Blanc to put into practice the values that are dear to her heart: innovate and reveal all the scientific potential of silk, enhance the knowledge and know-how of the made in France, propose a natural and healthy cosmetics.

Valérie Sabatier Vallejo entrepreneuriat féminin entrepreneure

Fanny Redziniak

Fanny Redziniak has a Master's degree in Law and a degree in Clinical Psychology. She began her career as a lawyer in consumer protection and continued it in the protection of adults. She puts the individual at the heart of the analysis of complex situations.

She grew up in a family where cosmetics research was central. When she co-founded Benu Blanc, she became involved in the operational management of the company by putting forward the values that are dear to her heart: respect for know-how, the French manufacturing, innovation in cosmetics.

An expert and committed scientific board

Gérard Redziniak manages all the R&D of Benu Blanc and brings his outstanding expertise to discover the secrets of silk in cosmetics. He has been working for 40 years in the world of Research in Skin Biology, Dermatology and Cosmetology. After a PhD in Molecular Biophysics and Chemistry, he directed the Applied Research Department of Parfums Christian Dior (LVMH Group). He then managed the Scientific Department of the Yves Rocher Group, and then the R&D departments of several groups including NAOS (Esthederm-Bioderma), Amore Pacific and Uriage. During this industrial career, he was president of the French Society of Cosmetology from 2008 to 2011. Passionate about life sciences, he now supports innovative companies as an inventor and scientific advisor. An active member of Cosmetic Valley, he coordinates several collaborative projects involving public and private research.

Corine Genet holds a PhD in Economic and Social Sciences, a DESS (post-graduate diploma) and a diploma from the Institut d'Etude Politique de Grenoble. Between 1995 and 2000, she was a project manager for the French Ministry of Research, then for the French National Institute for Agricultural Research. Since 2002, she has been a professor at Grenoble Ecole de Management where she developed a Master's degree in Management of Biotechnology Companies. From 2002 to 2004, she was also in charge of the Master's degree in Technology and Innovation Management. She is currently in charge of teaching Strategy and of the Strategy, Collective Action and Technology research team at GEM.

Tristan Rousselle holds a PhD in Cellular Biology and Molecular Biology. He co-founded PX'Therapeutics in 2000 in Grenoble. In a highly competitive environment, he created a portfolio of business models that balance risk and capture value for the company. PX'Therapeutics also innovates in its positioning at the heart of biotech company networks. At the end of 2012, the company was acquired by a pharmaceutical group. Tristan then became involved in the development of ElicytilOligoTech®. Then in 2014 he co-founded Aryballe Technologies around a disruptive technology. Digital olfaction is based on biosensors and developments from nanosciences, information technologies, and cognitive sciences.

Our values

For our customers:guaranteeing healthy, natural and effective cosmetics

Our present and future products will respect this triptych: simplicity of use, they can be part of our busy lives in a few seconds. Naturalness, to stay as close as possible to what Nature already offers. Efficiency, because we are looking for the support of technologies that are respectful of humans and the planet.

For our partners: torecognize excellence in work, develop reciprocal relationships of trust and appreciate differences.

It is not the cult of performance that guides us, but the love and respect of a job well done. Like us, our partners are passionate about their work and want the best for their teams and their customers. We value the made in France in all the production of Benu Blanc, including in the weaving of silk and the clothing.

For our planet:minimize packaging and value natural materials .

Nature, which we observe, listen and respect, is our model. The well-being of our planet is at the center of our reflection. By locating our value chain in a limited geographical area, we also strive to reduce our impact on the environment.

And for all our stakeholders, Made in France is at the heart of our actions.

English
France (EUR €)

Livraison gratuite et - 15% de réduction dès 2 articles achetés, code SOIE

Qui sommes-nous ?

L'histoire de la création de Benu Blanc

Benu Blanc est avant tout une aventure humaine, une histoire de connexion et de conviction.
Tout d’abord, la rencontre des fondatrices, celle de deux parcours différents, l’un plus scientifique, l’autre centré sur l’humain, le respect, le mieux-être et pourtant, une même passion, un même désir : proposer une cosmétique nouvelle, douce, respectueuse et bien sûr efficace.
Ensuite, la rencontre avec une matière naturelle fascinante, aux incroyables pouvoirs pour la peau et sa beauté: la soie. La richesse de ses propriétés apparaît sans limite, ses bienfaits cosmétiques offrent des perspectives réjouissantes.
Il aura fallu l’étincelle, celle du Dr Gérard Redziniak. Sa curiosité incessante, son goût sans limite du savoir, sa capacité unique à rendre la science accessible ont permis de donner vie à Benu Blanc.
Aujourd’hui, Benu Blanc est une marque résolument différente, qui unit la soie dans les cosmétiques et les textiles pour régénérer la peau intensément, profondément, durablement ; et tout cela, en dormant.

Les co-fondatrices

Valérie Sabatier Vallejo, PhD

Valérie est biochimiste de formation : elle a une sensibilité scientifique précieuse pour le domaine des cosmétiques. Après une Grande Ecole de Management, elle s’engage dans une start-up des biotechnologies et obtient un Doctorat universitaire en stratégie d’entreprise.

Après une première carrière académique en tant qu'enseignant-chercheur dans le monde des Grandes Ecoles, elle choisit de co-fonder Benu Blanc pour mettre en pratique les valeurs qui lui tiennent à coeur :  innover et révéler tout le potentiel scientifique de la soie,  valoriser les savoirs et savoir-faire du made in France, proposer une cosmétique naturelle et saine.

Valérie Sabatier Vallejo entrepreneuriat féminin entrepreneure

Fanny Redziniak

Fanny Redziniak a un Master en Droit et une licence de Psychologie clinique. Elle commence sa carrière de juriste dans la défense des consommateurs et la poursuit dans la protection des majeurs. Elle met l’individu au cœur de l’analyse de situations complexes.

Elle grandit dans une famille où la recherche sur les cosmétiques est centrale. Quand elle co-fonde Benu Blanc, elle s'engage dans la direction opérationnelle de l'entreprise en mettant en avant les valeurs qui lui tiennent à coeur : le respect des savoir-faire, le fabriqué en France, l'innovation dans les cosmétiques. 

Un conseil scientifique expert et engagé

Gérard Redziniak dirige toute la R&D de Benu Blanc et apporte son expertise hors du commun pour découvrir les secrets de la soie dans les cosmétiques. Il exerce depuis 40 ans dans le monde de la Recherche en Biologie Cutanée, dermatologie et cosmétologie. Après un Doctorat en Biophysico-Chimie Moléculaire, il a dirigé le Département de Recherche Appliquée des Parfums Christian Dior (Groupe LVMH). Il a ensuite dirigé le Pôle Scientifique du Groupe Yves Rocher, puis les directions R&D de plusieurs Groupes parmi lesquels NAOS (Esthederm-Bioderma), Amore Pacific et Uriage. Pendant ce parcours industriel il a présidé la Société Française de Cosmétologie de 2008 à 2011. Passionné par les sciences de la vie, il accompagne aujourd’hui des entreprises innovantes en tant qu’inventeur et conseiller scientifique. Membre actif au sein de la Cosmetic Valley, il coordonne plusieurs projets collaboratifs associant la recherche publique et la recherche privée.

Corine Genet est titulaire d’un doctorat en Sciences Economiques et Sociales, d’un DESS et du diplôme de l’Institut d’Etude Politique de Grenoble. Entre 1995 et 2000, elle a été chargée de mission pour le Ministère de la Recherche, puis pour l’Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique. Depuis 2002, elle est professeure au sein de Grenoble Ecole de Management où elle a développé un Mastère en Management des entreprises de biotechnologies. Elle a également été responsable de 2002 à 2004 du Mastère spécialisé Management de la Technologie et de l’Innovation. Elle est aujourd’hui responsable de l’enseignement en Stratégie et de l’équipe de recherche Strategy, Collective Action and Technology de GEM.

Tristan Rousselle est docteur en Biologie Cellulaire et Biologie Moléculaire. Il co-fonde PX’Therapeutics en 2000 à Grenoble. Dans un environnement très concurrentiel, il crée un portefeuille de business models qui permet d’équilibrer risques et capturer de la valeur pour l’entreprise. PX’Therapeutics innove aussi dans son positionnement au cœur des réseaux d’entreprises de biotechnologies. Fin 2012, la société est rachetée par un groupe pharmaceutique. Tristan s’engage alors dans le développement d’ElicytilOligoTech®. Puis en 2014 il co-fonde Aryballe Technologies autour d’une technologie de rupture. L’olfaction digitale repose sur des biocapteurs et des développements issus des nanosciences, des technologies de l’information, et des sciences cognitives.

Nos valeurs

Pour nos clients : garantir une cosmétiques saine, naturelle et efficace

Nos produits présents et à venir respecteront ce tryptique : simplicité d’usage, ils peuvent en quelques secondes s’inscrire dans nos vies mouvementées. Naturalité, pour rester au plus près de ce que la Nature offre déjà. Efficacité, parce que nous allons chercher le soutien de technologies respectueuses de l’Humain et de la planète.

Pour nos partenaires : reconnaître l’excellence du travail, développer des relations réciproques de confiance et apprécier les différences.

Ce n’est pas le culte de la performance qui nous guide, mais l’amour et le respect du travail bien fait. Comme nous, nos partenaires sont passionnés par leur métier et veulent ce qu’il y a de mieux pour leurs équipes et leurs clients. Nous valorisons le made in France dans toute la production de Benu Blanc, y compris dans le tissage de la soie et la confection. 

Pour notre planète : minimiser les emballages et valoriser les matières naturelles.

La Nature, que nous observons, écoutons et respectons, est notre modèle. Le bien-être de notre planète est au centre de notre réflexion. En localisant notre chaîne de valeur sur un espace géographique restreint, nous nous efforçons aussi de réduire notre impact sur l’environnement.

Et pour toutes nos parties prenantes, le Made in France est au cœur de nos actions.

français
France (EUR €)